Resting heart rate

Wondering if there are surfable waves someplace you've never visited? Or have you had an injury and want to compare experiences? Do it here!

Moderators: jimmy, collnarra, PeepeelaPew, Butts, Shari, Forum Moderators

Trev
Huey's Right Hand

Re: Resting heart rate

Post by Trev » Mon Sep 03, 2012 10:06 am

Shit Reggie. Are you sure you're alive?
I'm no expert but that seems very low. I'd have expected around 60.
Beanpole
You aren’t the room Yuke You are just a wonky cafe table with a missing rubber pad on the end of one leg.

Skipper
I still don't buy the "official" narrative about 9/11. Oh sure, it happened, fcuk yeah. But who and why and how I'm, not convinced it was what we've been told.

PeepeelaPew
Huey's Right Hand

Post by PeepeelaPew » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:18 am

Last edited by PeepeelaPew on Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Karlos
Snowy McAllister

Post by Karlos » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:41 am

I read somewhere over the weekend that Neil Armstrong's was 84 at all times. Point being that he was fairly relaxed no matter the circumstances.

You guys might want to get yourselves to the local emergency ward.

Just checked mine. 56. Time to self-diagnose on google.

<edit> according to this site, I'm an 'athlete':
http://www.topendsports.com/testing/hea ... -chart.htm

Cancel the ambulance boys, you're both fine.

PeepeelaPew
Huey's Right Hand

Post by PeepeelaPew » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:50 am

Last edited by PeepeelaPew on Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.

oldman
Snowy McAllister

Post by oldman » Mon Sep 03, 2012 11:59 am

Honestly fellas, the most likely answer to this is that you didn't count it correctly.

Resting heart rate in the 40's is considered super athlete, olympic style marathon runner in the peak of his/her fitness.

Do you have body/fat ratios in the 4-5% mark, (i.e. absolutely no visible fat anywhere on your body, pinch your skin right down to the muscle and you only get skin)